Reviews


Thank You

Jun 17, 2014 by Charlotte Hill

Dorman Harry from Honda Dealership in Eugene, Oregon was very informative without being "pushy". I am very pleased with my Pilot and happy with the service that I received. I told him what I wanted and he gave me a choice between several vehicles. We narrowed it down to the one that I drove home. I would highly recommend Dorman to anyone looking for a new or used car. Thank you, Charlotte Hill Honda Pilot owner

Response: We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation - please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.


May 29, 2014 by Melissa

Such an awesome experience! Super easy no hassle, traded my older Focus in for a brand new Honda Civic. Lost my old title and they let me take my new car home anyways until I found the correct paperwork. 

Also, my new car wasn't totally clean, and had some slight scratches on the interior. They were more than happy to fix it all, and they proceeded to wax my entire car and fill my gas tank before I went home. 

Overall, they really aim to please, and do an amazing job!

Response: We are so glad you had a great experience at Kendall Honda and we hope you will come back!


Thanks

May 19, 2014 by Eugene

I've been going to Kendall for several years, and I am always happy with the service. The staff members are courteous and helpful. I am sure there are cheaper places out there, but I've always felt it's worth it to come here - cheaper often means sacrificing quality, such as guarantees and quality parts, and I've always been happy with the results.

Also, during one visit, I asked one of the sales people about keeping my car versus buying a new car. One would expect to have a sales person steer the conversation towards purchasing a new car - that's their job. But he was surprisingly honest, and after looking at my car's records, told me that I had lots of life left in my car, and that it would last for quite a while longer with regular maintenance. 

Also, during the winter, I brought my car in THREE times because the alarm was apparently being set off by the crazy winter snow and ice storms. They did their best to recreate the situations, looked it over each time, and couldn't find anything wrong. (Which was fine, it seems to be a freak circumstantial situation.) They never charged me a penny even though they checked it three times, including shuttling me back and forth to work each time.

I've never felt forced into service or repairs, and when I express concern for my budget, they are always happy to tell me what is a top priority and what can wait.
The only reason I'm giving four stars instead of five is because of the prices, which I feel are a little on the high side, but given the type of quality and service, it balances out.

Response: Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing Kendall Honda!


Used Car purchase

Apr 05, 2014 by Daniel H. Seng

Recently we arranged to test drive some late model used cars with one of your sales persons, Dorman Harry. After explaining to him what we were considering (car makes and models), he promptly told us what he had in those options, and pointed out a particularly nice 2012 Malibu. The car proved to be every bit what we wanted, and after making our choice and even test driving the others, we left with the Malibu, and have been very satisfied since. We appreciated the time he spent with us.


Easy Buying Experience

Mar 24, 2014 by Danylle Taylor

I have to say we did not have a great time trying to buy a new car with Toyota (they kept losing the car we put money down on... for 30 days...) We walked into Honda and talked with Ian and he is only one I will ever buy a car from again! In fact we have not gotten 2 from him within the last 4 months. We walked in told him what we wanted in car and what we needed payments to be and he made it happen!! If you are looking for new or used please go see Ian you will not regret it at all, it will be the easiest care buying experience you have ever had!!

Response: Thank you for choosing Kendall Honda and for sharing about your experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.


Excellent Service

Feb 12, 2014 by larry ozment

I wanted to drop in and leave my review of the Service department for the recent service on my 1981 Honda Civic 1300.

Scott is FANTASTIC ! Even though parts for this vehicle are exceedingly difficult to obtain, Scott was able to locate the parts, get the service performed, and even arrange a substitute vehicle for my use when it was discovered that all of the parts needed for my repair were not on the list of parts ordered.

You folks are fantastic, and I say without hesitation that without a service department such as this, our household of hondas ( 3 in total ) would not be on the road today.


Used Car Purchase

Jan 23, 2014 by Kirsten C.

I recently purchased a used 2007 Honda CR-V from Kendall Honda. Overall, I had a great experience. The only negative feedback I have, and the reason for the 4 stars versus 5, was the cleanliness of the vehicle. After getting it home, I found it to be pretty dirty, especially inside; crumbs under the seats, dirty consoles, and overall just not as clean as I would have expected for a car purchased from the dealership.

Okay, bad stuff out the way. Now to all the goods...from the moment I entered the building, I was greeted warmly and promptly by Eric Sanne. He ended up taking great care of me and helped me get a great and fair deal on my purchase. 

As a woman, you hear horror stories of how you won't get treated equally, or get the same deals as a male would, but I did not have that experience what-so-ever. 

Eric, being new to Kendall Honda, enlisted the help of Chris Murphy, who played hard ball (which is his job), but was also very friendly and helpful. Ultimately, we were able to easily negotiate a fair price for my CR-V. 

I had always dreaded the car-buying experience, especially through a dealership, but I'm here to say that it was actually quite pleasant. I am thankful to know that my car was inspected by professionals, had a great Car Fax report that was given to me, and knowing that I have a 12 month powertrain warranty also provides me peace of mind. 

Overall, I am very happy with my car. I am also very happy with the service that I received from everyone at Kendall Honda, and I would definitely recommend and refer anyone to them...especially those who are skeptical like I was. 

Thank you, 

Kirsten

Response: Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you sharing your story.


Wonderful sales rep

Jan 01, 2014 by Janice Stevens

I recently suffered the unexpected loss of my husband. I sold my '05 CR-V and was driving his car, not a Honda. Just couldn't take it any more. So I packed up my German Shepherd, Cairo, and stopped at Kendall's, where my '05 had been serviced for years. We had the good fortune of meeting Leslie Moeller, sales rep. She had just what I wanted, a 2011 CR-V. She is great to work with. She got us a good deal and Cairo and I were out of there in no time with a gorgeous car. She even helped to clean out the "not a Honda"! Leslie is the first woman I ever bought a car from and maybe the last (it is a Honda, after all). If you want a Honda, and who wouldn't, ask for Leslie. She will take great care of you. I know. Thanks, Leslie. You made a difference in my life.

Response: Congrats on your CR-V and thank you for choosing Kendall Honda. We appreciate your kind words.


Awesome experience!

Dec 05, 2013 by Richard Trump

We just bought a 2014 Honda Accord LX. The sales team is super knowledgeable an very friendly. The finance guy was amazing. Got the car we wanted at a great price. We love our new Honda!
Thanks Collin, Paul, and Mike!!! You guys helped make this car buying experience fun!

Response: Thank you for sharing about your experience and congrats on your new Honda Accord.


Thanks!

Sep 10, 2013 by J.K

My Honda recently had a recall notice from the manufacturer. I brought it into Kendall Honda to have the work done. They were fast in getting it done. They also did a tire rotation that I asked for, for free. Got a free car wash there before I left. Kind and courteous staff. I've had no major car work done there (after all, it's a Honda), but considering this experience, they deserve this mention.

Response: Thank you for choosing Kendall Honda for your servicing needs. Please visit us again in the future!

It is our goal at Kendall to provide our guests with an unrivaled experience. With over 85% of today's vehicle purchases beginning on the Internet, we realize the value of Customer Feedback and appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with others that may be considering Kendall for their next purchase or service. We value your trust and welcome your thoughts on any one of the rating sites below.

      
 

Contact

Kendall Honda

846 Goodpasture Island Rd
Directions Eugene, OR 97401

  • Sales: (877) 404-8039
  • Service: (888) 928-5331
  • Parts: (877) 203-8134

Hours

  • Monday 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Friday 8:00am - 7:00pm
  • Saturday 9:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sunday 10:00am - 6:00pm
Schedule Service